Green Line

Green Line Working Group announced

This group will assist MassDOT and the MBTA with issues related to Green Line Extension station design, general construction, and other community concerns. They will review design plans, gather and share local input, and help plan public station design events, which will begin this fall. The list of Design Group members is after the jump.

Christopher Matthews (Lechmere)
Betty Skandalis (Lechmere)
Jo Seidler (Lechmere)
Derek Lombard (Lechmere)
Doug Carr (College Avenue/Route 16)
Laurel Ruma (College Avenue)
Jessica Martin (College Avenue)
Todd Kaplan (Ball Square)
Julia Prange (Ball Square)
Ellin Reisner (Brickbottom)
Sean Sullivan (Brickbottom)
Heather van Aelst (Brickbottom)
Courtney Koslow (Lowell Street)
Alan Moore (Lowell Street)
James Madden (Gilman Square)
Judy Neufield (Gilman Square)
Betsy Larkin (Union Square)
Jim McGinnis (Union Square)
Kate Fichter (co-chair*) (MassDOT)
Margaret Lackner (MBTA – Station Design)
Gary Talbot (MBTA – Accessibility)
Bill Deignan (City of Cambridge)
Councilor Frederick Dello Russo (City of Medford)
Michael Lambert (City of Somerville)
Barbara Rubel (Tufts University)
A citizen co-chair will be chosen by the working group.

Related Posts
Medford Transcript: Clarifying facts about the Green Line
MAPC plans year-long study of proposed Route 16 station
Somerville News: Gilman Square Green Line meeting

Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage